Chase Freedom Rise Automatic Payments Bonus: How It Works and When It Resets (2026)
Quick answer: The Chase Freedom Rise Automatic Payments Bonus is worth up to $25 a year, paid as a single credit per cycle. The reset cycle is not stated in the published terms. Enrollment is required on the issuer's site or app before the credit pays out.
At a glance
| Card | Chase Freedom Rise · Chase · annual fee $0 |
| Value per year | $25 |
| Cycle | Not stated |
| Resets | — |
| Enrollment | Required |
| Type | Single credit per cycle |
The terms, as catalogued
Earn a $25 statement credit when you sign up for automatic payments within the first three months of opening your account and remain enrolled for at least 90 days. With automatic payments, just pick a date and dollar amount to make sure your Credit Card gets paid on time.
How not to lose it
Add the Chase Freedom Rise to MaxWorth and this credit appears with its cycle already set; you get a push before it expires, tap it when you use it, and the card's annual-fee ROI updates. No bank account is ever connected.
Frequently asked questions
When does the Automatic Payments Bonus reset?
The reset cycle is not stated in the published terms.
Do I need to enroll?
Enrollment is required on the issuer's site or app before the credit pays out.
Does unused credit roll over?
No. Like every cycle not stated credit, any unused amount expires when the cycle ends.
Other credits on the Chase Freedom Rise
- DashPass Complimentary Membership · $120/yr · Annual
- DoorDash Quarterly Discount · $40/yr · Quarterly
Source: the issuer's published terms, entered and verified by hand in the MaxWorth database; methodology. Spotted an outdated term? Tell us through the app.