HSBC Premier 50,000 Welcome Bonus Points: How It Works and When It Resets (2026)
Quick answer: The HSBC Premier 50,000 Welcome Bonus Points is worth up to $625 a year, paid as a single credit per cycle. The reset cycle is not stated in the published terms. No enrollment is required; eligible purchases are credited automatically.
At a glance
| Card | HSBC Premier · HSBC · annual fee $95 |
| Value per year | $625 |
| Cycle | Not stated |
| Resets | — |
| Enrollment | Not required |
| Type | Single credit per cycle |
The terms, as catalogued
Earn 50,000 Welcome Bonus Points, worth up to $625 in travel when booked through HSBC Travel, after spending $4,000 in the first 3 months of opening your card.
How not to lose it
Add the HSBC Premier to MaxWorth and this credit appears with its cycle already set; you get a push before it expires, tap it when you use it, and the card's annual-fee ROI updates. No bank account is ever connected.
Frequently asked questions
When does the 50,000 Welcome Bonus Points reset?
The reset cycle is not stated in the published terms.
Do I need to enroll?
No enrollment is required; eligible purchases are credited automatically.
Does unused credit roll over?
No. Like every cycle not stated credit, any unused amount expires when the cycle ends.
Other credits on the HSBC Premier
- $10 Monthly Instacart+ Credit · $140/yr · Monthly
- Global Entry/TSA PreCheck Credit · $85/yr · Annual
- $5 Monthly TV Streaming Credit · $60/yr · Monthly
- $5 Monthly Lyft Credit · $60/yr · Monthly
Source: the issuer's published terms, entered and verified by hand in the MaxWorth database; methodology. Spotted an outdated term? Tell us through the app.